After providing you with an introduction, I feel like I should let you know a little bit about me before I start with some blog posts, as some may get personal.
My name is Scarlett Swanston, I’m 17 and I live in the UK, currently in the midst of my A-Levels. I attend a sixth form rather than a college, which has its perks and it’s downfalls, and I feel this way due to the fact that I like to consider myself more of a creative person. I study English Literature, Media Studies, and Textiles and I feel as though these subjects represent me well (if that makes sense?!). Its the time where we are all sending off our applications to University, and I have applied for Marketing Management, however I am still unsure if I want to go. Some people may think that’s mad; but I think I want to do an apprenticeship in marketing. Media studies is something I’ve loved since GCSE, and my love for it has grown over the past year and it is something that I 110% want to pursue as a career in the future, so why should I not just get out there and go for it as soon as I can? I’ve had 2 part time jobs and I’ve just recently started my third job at Costa Coffee. I’ve got braces, and I’ve had them for two and a half years and HOPING to be getting them off very soonπŸ™„!! I love makeup and fashion and I consider those my hobbies, as they are things that I truly do love (and pretty much what I spend all my wages onπŸ˜‚). I really do love social media as well; I use it pretty much everyday. I find it so interesting in a way, like how media has developed so much that you can share anything with anybody so quickly. This also seems like a sad self promo, but feel free to follow me on Instagram – @scarlss1 and Twitter – @scarlss1.

Other important things in my life are my family, friends and my boyfriend.  Know you’re probably thinking “Oh God, how clichΓ©!” but it really is true, they are the most important things in my life and I wouldn’t trade or change any of them for anything.
My family are very very important to me, we are very strong and close knit and I feel so lucky to have such a loving family. We have been through so much together, enough to break some families apart, yet we stick together through thick and thin!! πŸ’ͺ🏼


I have learnt so much about how strong friendships can be over this past year, and especially these past few weeks. Our friendship group is rather big, which obviously means that each one of us is different, but I feel like this is something that we really appriciate and the reason why we are all such good friends. You are all so strong, we have been friends for such a long time now, and the fact that next year we will all be split up is sad and I will miss you all very muchπŸ’”

(Minus Sophie, Emily and Ella – I couldn’t find a picture with us all in😩)

Being in a relationship for almost a year and a half has honestly been the best thing that has and will ever happen to me. It has taught me many things, and things that I will appreciate for the rest of my life. Josh, thank you for being there for me and making me feel loved everyday, I appreciate and love you so muchπŸ’–.

I know this post got pretty cringey and deep and all that, I honestly didn’t intend it toπŸ˜‚! Thank you for taking the time to read this – next weeks post will be about my trip that I am taking to New York at the end of this weekπŸ—½!!
See you then,

Scarlett x

Leave a Reply

